TOGAF Certification

TOGAF, an Open Group Standard, is a proven enterprise architecture methodology and framework used by the world's leading organizations to improve business efficiency. It is the most important and reliable enterprise architecture ensuring consistent standards and communication among enterprise architecture professionals. Professionals fluent in TOGAF standards enjoy greater industry credibility, career opportunities and job effectiveness. TOGAF helps practitioners avoid being locked into proprietary methods, effectively and utilize resources more efficiently realize a greater return on investment.

First published in 1995, TOGAF was based on the US Department of Defense Technical Architecture Framework for Information Management (TAFIM). From this sound foundation, The Open Group Architecture Forum has developed successive versions of TOGAF at regular intervals and published them on The Open Group public web site.

TOGAF 9 provides a clear path for professional development and credibility to employers. The TOGAF Certification program has enabled more than 24000 enterprise architects and trainers around the globe to demonstrate their proven knowledge of the framework. Certification is achieved through a 2-part examination.

TOGAF Certifications and Purpose
TOGAF 9 Foundation
To provide validation that the candidate has earn knowledge of the terminology and basic concepts of TOGAF 9 and understands the core principles of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF.

TOGAF 9 Certified
To provide validation that in addition to knowledge and comprehension, the candidate is able to study and apply knowledge of TOGAF.

TOGAF 9 Part 1 - Pass mark 55% (22 or more points out of a maximum of 40)
This exam comprises 40 questions in simple multiple choice format, covering the Level one learning outcomes. Each correct answer scores a one point.

TOGAF 9 Part 2 - Pass mark 60% (24 or more points out of a maximum of 40)
This exam comprises 8 complex scenario questions. This exam is open book and covers the complete Level two learning outcomes. The correct answer scores five points, the second best answer 3 points, and the third best answer one point. The distracter scores zero points.

TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and 2
This is a combined TOGAF 9 Part 1 and Part 2 examination for candidates who want to achieve Level two certification directly in a single examination. It consists of 2 sections, with pass marks as per the TOGAF 9 Part 1 and 2 examinations relate above. Each section must be passed in order to obtain an overall pass mark. If you not clear a section then no certification is awarded, however you only need retake the Examinations corresponding to the failed sections.

Exam Content

TOGAF-9 Part 1 examination the four topics are ADM Phases, ADM guidelines and techniques, Enterprise Continuum and Tools, and Architecture Governance comprise 60% of the questions.
The 11 topic areas covered by the TOGAF 9 Part 1 examination together with the number of questions per area in the examination follows:

  1. Basic Concepts
  2. Core Concepts
  3. Introduction to the ADM
  4. The Enterprise Continuum and Tools
  5. ADM Phases
  6. ADM Guidelines and Techniques
  7. Architecture Governance
  8. Architecture Views, Viewpoints and Stakeholders
  9. Building Blocks
  10. ADM Deliverables
  11. TOGAF Reference Models

The syllabus for the TOGAF 9 Part 2 examination is all the learning outcomes. The exam samples with 8 scenarios and 8 questions.
The 8 questions are drawn from the following topic areas:

  1. ADM Phases: Project Establishment
  2. ADM Phases: Architecture Definition
  3. ADM Phases: Transition Planning
  4. ADM Phases: Governance
  5. Adapting the ADM
  6. Architecture Content Framework
  7. TOGAF Reference Models

TOGAF 9 Part 1 Exam
There are no prerequisites for the TOGAF-9 Part 1. Any and all candidates are eligible to take this examination.

TOGAF 9 Part 2 Exam
A candidate must be certified to TOGAF 9 Foundation level exam or have achieved a pass result for the TOGAF 9 Part 1 examination on the same day at the same ATTC provider as they are taking the Part 2 examination. Candidates not taking the Part 1 exam in the same session, a candidate must have a TOGAF-9 Foundation entry in the Directory of Certified People at Open group or have passed at least the Part 1 section of the combined examination.

TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and 2 Exams
There are no pre-requisites for the TOGAF-9 Combined Part 1 and 2 Exam.

Get TOGAF Voucher

Check for discounted price

You can also reach us directly:

Contact Info:

Toll-Free :
1800 200 1766

E-mail :

Contact us
Current Location:
Preferred Location:
Course Interested in:

Enter this code here